An answer to all my prayers

Josh: Lord, teach me to be authentically myself.
G-d: Stop trying to be something else.

Josh: Lord, teach me the true nature of reality.
G-d: Truth is manifest. It is only your imagination that is too confined to take it in.

Josh: Lord, I wish to be loved and honored and revered among men.
G-d: Now you know something of who you really are.

Josh: Lord, is it possible for me to achieve the acclaim of my fellows and still be authentically myself?
G-d: Should you achieve their esteem without being authentic, who is it who would then be the object of esteem?

Josh: Lord, is it possible to know Truth and also be lauded by my fellows?
G-d: No.

Post a comment

